Human Rights Commission


HRC Awards Event Winners

2014 Human Rights Awards Celebration.  From left to right, Del Rae Williams (Mayor of Moorhead), Kris Kerzman (Moorhead former Human Rights Chair), and award winners: Dr. Phyllis May-Machunda, Ellen Mahli (for Churches United for the Homeless), and Amanda Logan and Heather Mann-Krause (for Kaleidoscope).


The purpose of the Commission is to secure for all persons, whether resident or visitor, equal opportunity in education, employment, housing, public accommodations, and public services and full participation for all Moorhead citizens in the affairs of this community.


Ward 1: Vacant
Ward 2: Mara Morken Fogarty, Education Committee Chair (Acting Chair)
Ward 3: Marc Zielinksi
Ward 4: Nate Aalgaard, Secretary
At Large: Vacant
At Large: 5 Vacant Positions
Council Member: Mari Dailey
Police Liaison: Thad Stafford 

Vice Chair and Chair positions are vacant.

Board Info
Term length: 3 years
Term limit: 2 terms
Meetings: Postponed until further notice.


City of Moorhead Staff: Tia Braseth, Community Development Program Administrator
Phone: 218.299.5375

Related Items

To Report Illegal Discrimination

If you believe you have experienced illegal discrimination, you may file a complaint with the Minnesota Department of Human RightsMinnesota law requires you to file a complaint within 1-year of the date the incident occurred.  If the date of discrimination is approaching a year, immediately contact the Minnesota Department of Human Rights at 651.539.1100 or toll free at 800.657.3704. 


Agenda & Minutes
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Video
December 1,
2015 5:30 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
April 9,
2015 6 pm
Agenda Not Available Video
March 12,
2015 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
January 8,
2015 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
November 12,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
October 8,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
September 11,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
August 14,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
July 10,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video
June 12,
2014 6 pm
Agenda Minutes Video

For Windows and Mac users, video streaming works best with Microsoft Silverlight version 3 and higher. For Linux users, Mono Moonlight version 2 and higher will work.