Library Board



The Moorhead Library Board advises City Council on matters related to the Moorhead Library and advises the Lake Agassiz Regional Library (LARL) Board on matters as they impact Moorhead. Five of these members also serve on LARL Board where policy and budget decisions for the LARL system are made.

At-Large: 3
Council: 1
Ward 1: 1
Ward 2: 1
Ward 3: 1
Ward 4: 1

Board Info
Term length: 3 years
Term limit: 2 terms
Meetings: bi-monthly

Staff Liaison: Megan Krueger, Moorhead Hub Supervisor
Phone: 218.233.7594

Related Documents
Detailed Member Report

Current Members

Mayor Carlson determines Council Member Committee assignments.

Name Representing
Doug Greenley At Large
Kellie Meehlhause At Large
Chizuko Shastri At Large
Shelly Carlson Council
Kristi Carlson County
Neely Benton Ward 1
Kim Melton Ward 2
Samantha Gust Ward 3
Charley Johnson Ward 4
For Moorhead Library Board Meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Moorhead Public Library website.