Formed in 1986, the mission of the Economic Development Authority is to promote and assist industrial and commercial development and redevelopment in the City of Moorhead.  Through the creation of meaningful employment opportunities, retention and expansion of existing businesses, cultivation of new business, and strengthening of the industrial base in the City, we continue to grow and prosper as a vibrant community.

The Board

The Economic Development Authority is comprised of a volunteer Board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 11:45 a.m. in the Council Chambers (1st Floor) at City Hall.

At-Large: 3
Ward 1: 1
Ward 2: 1
Ward 3: 1
Ward 4: 1
Moorhead Business Association: 1
Moorhead Public Service: 1
Council: 2

Board Info
Term length: 3 years
Term limit: 2 terms
Meetings: monthly

Staff Liaison: Amy Thorpe, Economic Development Program Administrator
Phone: 218.299.5442

Related Documents
Detailed Member Report

Current Members

Mayor Judd determines Council Member Committee assignments.

Name Representing
* VACANCY At Large
Michael Burns At Large
Jeff Schaumann At Large
Heidi Durand Council
Deb White Council
Chuck Hendrickson Council Alternate
Pat Kovash MBA
John Rogalla MPS
Roberta Solien Ward 1
Nate Anderson Ward 2
Violet Deilke Ward 3
Wyatt Johnson Ward 4
Agenda & Minutes
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Video
March 4,
2019 11:45 am
Agenda Not Available Video
January 7,
2019 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
December 3,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
October 22,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
October 12,
2018 11 am
Agenda Minutes Not Available
September 24,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
September 13,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
August 27,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
July 23,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video
June 25,
2018 11:45 am
Agenda Minutes Video

For Windows and Mac users, video streaming works best with Microsoft Silverlight version 3 and higher.