Moorhead Parks and Recreation transparent
Moorhead Parks and Recreation and partners provide a number of special events throughout the year for all ages. There is something for everyone! Want to embrace the cold? Check out Frostival! Learn about Celtic Nations at our annual Celtic Festival. Enjoy arts activities, live music and community at an evening in the park at RiverArts! Needing some fresh produce? Our Farmers Market is open June-September. Celebrate your Moorhead pride during Greater Moorhead Days. You can even Skate with Santa! Get outside, get active and come experience all that Moorhead Parks has to offer!

2023 Special Events

Celtic Festival - Saturday, March 18, doors 9:30 am, 10 am-3 pm

Hjemkomst Center

Minnesota N'ice' Moorhead Ice Show - Friday-Sunday, March 24-26
March 24-25, 7 pm | March 26, 1 pm
Moorhead Sports Center

Restore Moorhead Earth Week Celebration - April 17-23
City Beautification locations

Resilient Yard Workshop Series
Tuesday, April 18-Wednesday, August 2, 6 pm
Moorhead

56560 Rummage Sale - Saturday, May 20, 8 am-2 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Cullen Hockey Center

Plains Art Museum Plant + Seed Exchange - Sunday, May 21, 11 am-7 pm
Heritage Garden & Amphitheater - Woodlawn Park

River Paddling Excursions - Wednesdays, May 31-August 23, 5:30-8 pm
Hjemkomst Landing

Moorhead Farmers Market
Tuesdays, June 6-September 26 (no July 4), 3:30-6:30 pm
Music at the Market 4-6 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Hjemkomst Center Parking Lot

Dive into Summer - Tuesday, June 6, 2023, 6:30-8:30 pm
Moorhead Municipal Pool

RiverArts - Post Traumatic Funk Syndrome + Nordic Night
Tuesday, June 13, 5:30-8 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Memorial Park

FM Kicks Band Concert - Thursday, June 22, 7 pm
Gooseberry Park

Tennis Carnival - Friday, June 23, 10 am-noon
Horizon Middle School

Scandinavian Festival - Friday-Saturday, June 23-24
Hjemkomst Center

 RiverArts - Gina Powers Band + Petting Zoo
Tuesday, June 27, 5:30-8 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Memorial Park

Moorhead Proud 5656OOH & AAH Fireworks Celebration
Tuesday, July 4
Horizon Shores Park

RiverArts - Heart&Soul + Barrel Car Rides
Tuesday, July 11, 5:30-8 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Heritage Garden & Amphitheater - Woodlawn Park

Summer Splash - Thursday, July 13, 2-4 pm
Moorhead Municipal Pool

FM Kicks Band Concert - Thursday, July 20, 7 pm
Gooseberry Park

RiverArts - Hiahli + Fishing Clinic
Tuesday, July 25, 5:30-8 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Memorial Park

Kicks Band Jazz Festival - Sunday, August 6, noon-5 pm
Gooseberry Park

River Keepers On the Water Cleanup - Monday, August 7, 5:30 pm
Hjemkomst Landing

RiverArts - Front Fenders + Dunk Tank
Tuesday, August 8, 5:30-8 pm
Vendor registration is open!
Memorial Park

Doggy Dip - Monday, August 14, 3:30-7:30 pm
Moorhead Municipal Pool

Greater Moorhead Days - Thursday, September 7-Saturday, September 16
Moorhead

 



Thank you to all our partners
who help support special events!

American Crystal Sugar Company | Lemke Home Improvements
First International Bank & Trust | 
Fargo Moorhead CVB
Moorhead Business Association | Papa John's
River Keepers | 
Pepsi | Games to Go | 
Radio FM Media
Casey's General Store | 3 Celts and Company
Central Minnesota Credit Union
Bell Bank | Midco | Gate City Bank | Hornbacher's
Historical and Cultural Society of Clay County
Amanda Nelson State FarmJackie Beedy - RE/MAX Realty 1
Xcel Energy | 
Avenue Right | Costco | Affinity Plus

GMD Parade

GMD Parade

GMD Parade